LOWELL PLAN COMMISSION MEETING January 16th, 2020

Vice President Will Farrellbegg called the meeting to order at 7:12pm. The Pledge of Allegiance was recited. Recording Secretary Dianna Cade called the roll. Members answering the roll call were, Will Farrellbegg, Chris Salatas, LeAnn Angerman., Jim Konradi, Shane Lawrence and Greg White. Eric Newell was absent. Also, present were Rich Oman, Director of Planning and Development, and Town Attorney Nicole Bennett.

ELECTION OF OFFICERS:

Mr. White made a motion to nominate Will Farrellbegg for President of the Plan Commissin for 2020, seconded by Mr. Konradi. Mr. Konradi made a motion to close the nomiations seconded by Mr. White. Motion carried with a voice vote of all ayes.

Mr. Salatas made a motion to nominate Jim Konradi for Vice Presisdent of the Plan Commission for 2020, seconded by Mrs. Angerman. Mrs. Angerman made a motion to close the nominations, seconded by Mr. White and carried with a voice vote of all ayes.

Mr. Salatas made a motion to nominate LeAnn Angerman for Secretary of the Plan Commission for 2020, seconded by Mr. Konradi. Mr. White made a motion to close the nominations, seconded by Mr. Konradi and carried with a voice vote of all ayes.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES:

Mr. Konradi made a motion to approve the regular meeting minutes of September 12th, 2019 and the Special meeting minutes of October 30th, 2019, seconded by Mr. White and carried with a voice vote of all ayes.

NEW BUSINESS:

Attorney Bennett discussed the rules set by state statue for an appointment from the Plan Commission to the Board of Zoning Appeals.

Mr. White made a motion to appoint Shane Lawrence to the Board of Zoning Appeals, seconded by Mrs. Angerman and carried with a voice vote of all ayes.

Mr. Lawrence made a motion to nominate Will Farrellbegg to represent the Plan Commission on the Technical Review Committee, seconded by Mr. White and carried with a voice vote of all ayes.

DISCUSSION:

Rules of Procedure - Attorney Bennett stated in the packets that were emailed and passed out is a copy of the current rules of procedure for the Plan Commission. Attorney Bennett stated they are reviewing the procedure rules in an effort to make the process more streamlined and efficient. She stated that there will be training either at a later meeting or

special meeting to discuss statutory guidleines and Findings etc. She asked the Commission to review the rules that were given out so that they can have input or questions when it is discussed at the training session.

Attorney Bennett stated in the 2020 salary ordinace the payment for the Boards and Commissions was revised and will be paid according to meetings attended opposed to the appointment.

Attorney Bennett stated on page 3 of the rules section 2.5 it discusses removal of a member. She stated that if a member misses three consecutive meetings this is deemed the member has vacated their office and that is sufficient cause for removal. Discussion followed.

ANNOUNCEMENTS:

Mr. Farrellbegg stated due to legal counsel not being able to make the February 13th, 2020 meeting the next regularly scheduled meeting will be moved to February 20th at 7pm. Mrs. Angerman made a motion to move the meeting to February 20th, 2020 at 7pm, seconded by Mr. Konradi and carried with a voice vote of all ayes.

ADJOURNMENT: With no further comments or questions, Mrs. Angerman made a motion to adjourn the meeting at 7:25pm, seconded by Mr. Konradi and carried by a voice vote. Will Farrellbegg, President LeAnn Angerman, Secretary