Police Commission

The Police Commission hires employees for the Police Department, including the Police Chief. They review and keep current the rules, regulations and general orders of the Lowell Police Department and they also oversee the Police Chief in his activities as the executive head of the department.

Visit the Police Department's website for more information.

To contact the Police Commission with any comments or concerns, call the Town Hall at (219) 696-7794 or the Police Chief Jim Woesterman at (219) 696-1970.